I May Forget

When/why did I write this: This poem is from the perspective of a character I was working on for a story.

*************************************************************************************************************************

With time I may forget,
The color of your eyes, the softness of your hand, the strength of your voice.
But never can I forget,
The warmth of your smile, the heat of which still fills my heart with joy.
Never can I forget,
The nervousness in your voice, the curiosity in your words, the innocence of your thoughts.

With time I may forget the day we met,
The days we laughed, the days we cried,
But never can I forget,
The moments.
The moments of us together.
When we were carrying the weight of the world,
But still felt light together.
When we used to smile,
Without any matter.

And in the end 
I may forget myself and you
But never us.

ANUKRITI-(01.08.2020)

3 thoughts on “I May Forget

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started