Wondering Yet Again

When/why did I write this: Got inspired from one of my friends.

*************************************************************************************************************************

Sometimes I wonder, and yes I wonder a lot,
If I was different in any way,
Would people around me be the same?
Would they still be what they are,
Or would they change with me?

I wonder if I showed the others
What I really am,
Would they still care for me?
Would they judge me and call me double-faced,
Or would they realize what I hid was for them and sympathize with my agony?
Would they be capable of recognizing all that I’ve done,
So that they could be the same?
Would they think I have suddenly changed?
Or would they criticize me for what I am?
Would they then say that you were a better person  before?
Or would they realize the efforts that I’ve put in this great grand show?
 
Would they call me a liar if I am  honest with them?
Or would they hug me tight and tell that its okay?

I wonder yet again, if I remain the same
Would they finally be satisfied if I remain tame?
Would they go about their daily lives and stay at peace?
Or would they realize that I am, but an act
And crush me like a leaf?

I am still wondering 
About all the possibilities
And when I think I’ve finally found an answer 
I realize its something I don’t need,
Because what I really am searching for is me.
ANUKRITI-(12.04..2020)

2 thoughts on “Wondering Yet Again

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started